Using our new UI? You might want to check this help article instead.
If for whatever reason you decide that you need to deactivate your Moosend account, you can do so by sending an email to our support team asking for the termination of your account and stating your reasons and Moosend username.
Your account will be automatically deactivated if you have not logged in for 300 days.
You can still reactivate your account within a 30 day period starting from the date of the deactivation, by sending an email to our support team asking for your account to be reactivated. After this 30 day cautionary period all reports, statistics and data of your account will be deleted permanently.