Register

What is the difference between Archiving and Deleting a member ?

Moosend provides you with many convenient ways to process the data regarding your subscribers, whether you want to add or remove members from a list.  When it comes to removing members from your list, you have two options: you can either archive a member, or delete it completely.

 

After selecting the Archive or Delete option in order to remove your members, on the Confirm Action message that appears, select the action of your choosing: Archive or Delete.what_is_the_difference_between_archiving_and_deleting_a_member_6-new.png

Archived members are permanently removed from your mailing list and don't count toward your billing. Furthermore, archived members do not receive any future emails from you that were sent after the time that they were archived. However, the past activity of archived members, on past campaigns, is still available for review and can also be added to your list later in the future.

Deleted members are also permanently removed from your mailing list and don't count toward your billing, nor do they receive any future emails from you that were sent after the time that they were deleted. However, when members are deleted, all of their previous history is lost and is no longer available for review. Keep in mind that this action can't be undone. 

 

Alternatively, please not that you can perform the same actions by the three-dots menu on the right of your list.what_is_the_difference_between_archiving_and_deleting_a_member_7.png