Register

Add team members and manage roles

Team member roles give Moosend users different access rights to different areas of a product. To configure the access that a user has to the features in Moosend, you can add a user and assign the necessary access rights. This topic also describes how to edit and delete a security account.

You can add additional team members, with differing roles and permissions, to your account. The number of team members each account (or subaccount) can have depends on your billing plan:

Note: The following numbers include the Owner role.

  • Pro subscription plans - five team members.
  • Enterprise subscription plans - ten team members.

A. Add a team member

To add a team member:

  1. In the top navigation bar, click Account_icon.png and click Settings.NEWIntegration.png
  2. In the menu, click Team members.NEWSettings.png
  3.  Click Add new.NEWAddteam.png
  4. On the Team member details page, select the User Role you want to assign your team member. When you select a role, you can view the Permission Details at the bottom of the page. For a description of the available roles, see different team member roles and permissions.
    NEWteammemberdetails.png
  5. In the Email field, enter the email address of the team member, which will be used as the login name.
  6. In the Name field, enter the team member's name.
  7. In the Password field, enter the password to be used by the team member to log in. The team member can update this password after logging in.
  8. Click Save.

B. Edit a team member

To edit a team member:

  1. In the top navigation bar, click Account_icon.png and click Settings.
  2. In the menu, click Team members.
  3. Navigate to the team member that you want to change and click Edit_campaign_icon.png. NEWeditordeleteteam.png
  4. On the Team member details page, make the changes to the role and account details and then click Save.

C. Delete a team member

To delete a team member:

  1. In the top navigation bar, click Account_icon.png and click Settings.
  2. In the menu, click Team members.
  3. Navigate to the team member that you want to delete and click trash_icon.png.
  4. A pop-up message asks you to confirm that you want to permanently delete the member. Click OK to confirm. NEWDeletemember.png