Register

Undo a change in the Editor

Our platform's Campaign Editor provides all the tools you might need to design the perfect content for your campaigns. It will even have you rethink the visual aspect of your newsletters.
That is why its always useful to have an Undo button at the ready since it allows you to quickly check how new ideas work without impeding on your creativity. Sometimes you may even wish to start from scratch.

Here are two methods that will help you undo changes that you have made on your design or even scrap it completely and start anew:

A. Undoing a change

1. Click on the Undo button, symbolized with ↺ on the menu located at the top left of the Editor page.undo_change_editor_1.png

You can undo as many changes as you want but bear in mind that undoing a change means you cannot redo it automatically. You will have to redo everything manually if you change your mind.

 

B. Starting from scratch

1. Click on the Clear button on the menu located at the top of the Editor page.undo_change_editor_2.png

 

2. Click on the OK button on the pop-up message that appears.

A generally good idea is to work with drafts inside the Editor so that you always feel safe knowing that your work won't get lost. You'll always be able to use one of your drafts as a fallback whenever you change your mind.