Register

Delete a contact from your email list manually

Our platform offers many clever ways to handle the data inside your email lists, whether you want to add or remove members from a list.  You may also wish to completely delete a member from your email list. If you're currently looking for the simplest method to delete a small number of your subscribers from a specific list, your best choice is to use the Paste Text method.

 

Then again, if you only want to delete one contact from an email list you can go ahead and use the quick method described below:

1. At the top of your Dashboard page, hover your mouse over the Audience tab located at the top of your Dashboard page to reveal the drop-down menu and then click on the Email lists option.delete_contact_email_list_1.png

 

2. Click on the name of the email list from which you wish to delete a member.

 

3. Click on the View all members tab to view all of the members contained within your list.delete_contact_email_list_2.png

 

4. Find the member you wish to delete and click on the three-dots icon to its right, to expand the menu.delete_contact_email_list_3.png

 

5. Click on the Archive / Delete option in the drop-down menu that appears.

 

6. In the pop-up window that appears, click on the Delete button to permanently delete the selected member from your list.

This action removes the member, so that they no longer count towards your active subscribers or billing, and do not receive any future communications from you. Further, all previous history of a deleted member is also deleted and will no longer be available.

Should you wish to archive, rather than delete the member, click on the Archive button instead. This way, the member is still removed and no longer involved in any future activity, but you are still able to view their activity from past campaigns.