Our platform offers many options to handle the data inside your email lists, whether you want to add or remove members from a list. When it comes to the second choice, you have two options - you can either archive a member, or delete it completely. The difference between the two is subtle but important:
- Archived members
An archived member of an email list does not count towards its active subscribers or its billing. Further, archived members do not receive any communications occurring after the time that they were archived. However, the past activity of an archived member, on past campaigns, is still available for review.
- Deleted members
As with archived members, deleted members of an email list do not count towards that list's active subscribers or billing, nor do they receive any communications from that list. However, when a member is deleted, all of their previous history is lost and is no longer available for review. Please keep in mind that this action can't be undone.