If you delete an email list associated with one of your email marketing campaigns, your campaign will not be discarded, however it is important to know that the following will take place:
- Your personalization tags will not work anymore. So if you have previously sent out a campaign using personalization tags those will not be working properly when a recipient belonging to a deleted list happens to reopen your newsletter.
- All reporting associated with the specific list will stop and will also be deleted from your account in our platform. So make sure to export any reporting that you consider necessary and that you do not want to lose.
It is highly recommended to wait between 2 to 4 weeks from the date you sent your last campaign to the specific list, before deleting it from your account.