Register

Using History mode to restore newsletter drafts

In Campaign Editor, you can use History mode to see the saved versions of your newsletter design. The editor automatically saves a draft as you create your newsletter. You can still save your designs manually as needed.DraftmodeNL5.png

Click here to view the image in full size

A. Check draft save status

To check when your draft was last saved:

  1. On the top menu, view the Draft saved status. It indicates the last manually-saved or auto-saved draft of your newsletter design. The editor automatically saves your progress every 30 seconds while you are editing your design. 
  2. Click Drafts to view your saved drafts.  You can also click History on the top menu. To retrieve a draft, see Restore a draft.

B. Restore a draft

To resume work on a previously saved draft:

  1. On the top menu, click History. The editor switches to History mode.
  2. In the left pane, in History, navigate to the draft you want to load, then click History_retrieve_icon.png​​. The drafts are sorted from newest to oldest, showing the date and time of creation.
  3. In the dialog that appears, click OK.
    Note: When you restore a draft, you lose any unsaved changes in your current design. 
  4. To return to editing your restored newsletter design, on the top menu, click Edit. The editor switches back to Edit mode.

C. Save a draft

To manually save a draft newsletter after you have made changes:

  1. On the top menu, hover your mouse over Update Campaign & Continue and select Save as Draft. A confirmation message appears at the bottom of the left pane. Your saved draft is then added to the list of drafts in History
  2. To retrieve your draft, see Restore a draft.