Register

Delete a Clone block inside the Designer


If you ever find yourself wanting to remove some of the clone blocks you have created, just follow the steps below:
1. Locate your clone block under the Structure list, represented by yellow icons.delete_clone_block_landing_page_1.png

 

2. Click on the X symbol on the corner of a clone block's icon, to delete it.

A pop-up will appear asking if you want to move ahead with the deletion. Remember, if you delete your clone block you won't be able to retrieve it.

3. Click on the OK button on the pop-up that appears.

You can use clone blocks to save those parts of your own designs that you use frequently (e.g. headers, footers, etc) or even get some ideas from the template library and use them whenever you want.