Register

What is the difference between Archiving and Deleting a member

Our platform provides you with many convenient ways to process the data regarding your subscribers, whether you want to add or remove members from a list.  When it comes to removing members from your list, you have two options: you can either archive a member, or delete it completely.

 

After selecting the Archive or Delete option in order to remove your members, on the Confirm Action message that appears, select the action of your choosing: Archive or Delete.difference_archive_and_delete_member_1.png


Archived members are permanently removed from your mailing list and don't count toward your billing. Furthermore, archived members will not receive any future emails from you that will be sent after the time that they are archived. However, the past activity of archived members on past campaigns, is still available for review and they can also be added to your list later in the future.

Deleted members are also permanently removed from your mailing list and don't count toward your billing and they don't receive any future emails from you that will be sent after the time that they are deleted. However, when members are deleted, all of their previous history is lost and is no longer available for review. Keep in mind that this action can't be undone. 

 

Alternatively, you can perform the same actions by the three-dots menu on the far right of your member's email.difference_archive_and_delete_member_2.png